HomeOur ParishCathedral Tour › Holy Cross Chapel

  Holy Cross Chapel  
 

 

Holy Cross Chapel can be found in the Parish Ministries Building.  This building was built in 1928 as the convent for the Sisters of St. Dominic who staffed both the St. Agnes Elementary School and High School.

In 2000 the convent, no longer needed by the nuns of the parish who had found alternate housing, underwent a major renovation. 
As part of this renovation, which converted the first two floors for use by the many parish ministries, the chapel was restored to its
original grandeur. The chapel was renamed the Chapel of the Holy Cross in honor of the Amityville Sisters of St. Dominic,
Congregation of the Holy Cross.

Although small in size, with seating for approximately 50 people, it is a  gem within the cathedral complex. Today it is used for
Eucharistic Adoration, special masses and prayer services.
 

  Click the links below to tour the Chapel  
 
Altar

Art

Sanctuary Arch
 
Stations of the Cross

Angels

Ceiling

Stained Glass Windows

 

 

 
 
 

 
Home ~ Our Parish ~ Ministries ~ Parish School ~ Religious Education ~ Bulletin
 
Our Parish Mission
We, the parish of Saint Agnes Cathedral, a community of believers, proclaim the presence of Christ in the

world through Word, Sacrament and deeds.  Affirming the sanctity of each person, we minister to all
by committing ourselves to renewal, formation, and living the Gospel. 
 

   © Copyright 2017 ~ All Rights Reserved


NOTE: Many of the documents on this site require Adobe Reader©. Download for free from
Adobe
Parish of Saint Agnes Cathedral
29 Quealy Place
Rockville Centre, NY 11570
516-766-0205
Directions | Contact Us